Blue Skies

Night sky, sea, sand

I’ve waxed lyrical about Woolacombe in north Devon before. It’s become a family tradition to come here over Easter to celebrate my birthday and it’s one of my highlights of the year.

This photo was taken within a few hours of our arrival for this year’s annual sojourn. I love  its simplicity and calmness, the lines and the shadows.

This week away is one of those rare times when I get to carry my camera around with me much of the time. There is so much amazing scenery, so many places worthy of a photograph, that I could spend the entire week snapping.

I’ll try not to bore you though – just a photo a day if that’s all right with you.

  1. Wow. That’s a beautiful capture, the most wonderful shade of blue. Lovely photograph.

    • Having viewed your blog I take that as praise indeed. Thanks for visiting – I’ll be following your blogs now to see your gorgeous photos.

    • laleema
    • January 16th, 2012

    Dear Jane

    That is an abosultely marvellous photograph! I found it while trying to source a pic for my website which i am building and i have to say- hard to find one that tops this. Cheers to that!

    Also, i was wondering (and hoping)if you would kindly permit me to use the picture. Ofcourse credits are always yours…

    Regards

  2. Wow! That’s an awesome shot!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

