One Flu over the Cuckoo’s Nest

Flu. It’s a bugger, isn’t it? Three days in, and I still feel too ill to eat; too ill to do much beyond lie in my bed, listening to life passing my window.

I’m getting better though. My nose is more runny, my cough is less terrible, my breathing is improved and the aches in my bones are less intense. I’ll soon be up and about again.

But this is all my feeble little brain and hands can be arsed to type tonight. I’m keeping up my blog a day challenge, but not much more (although I notice I only became properly ill after starting it…maybe someone’s trying to tell me something?)

Hopefully I’ll be back in the land of the living very soon. Til then, good night! (And if you know any good jokes to keep my spirits up, fire away!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

